Completion


I suggest that you finish
what you started a year ago,
for you were the first to propose this idea,
and you were the first to begin
doing something about it.
Now you should carry this project
through to completion
just as enthusiastically
as you began it.
-2 Corinthians 8:10-11

What a challenge God has set before us this day! How many writing projects do we start, all fired up and with great enthusiasm–but then as the days and weeks go by we turn faint of heart and set the projects aside. Not today! Let this be the day we pull out that project God’s been tugging on our heart to finish and write, write, write until it is completed.

Dear God, thank You for this gentle reminder. Please give me joy in my heart. But even if You choose not to, I still choose to gird myself up and finish this manuscript enthusiastically out of joyful obedience to Your Word. In Jesus’s name. Amen.

-photo of sailboat on Monterey Bay, CA by Nancy I. Sanders

