Encouragement

hpim4076

Let everything you [write] be good and helpful,
so that your words will be an encouragement
to those who hear them.
-Ephesians 4:29, NLT

We are called to set the standard in our world for godliness, holiness, and righteousness. Is there a way we can share God’s message through our manuscripts in a way that is encouraging and uplifting instead of condemning? As God’s scribes, let’s think how we can share His message through inspiration and encouragement rather than criticism or condemnation. From the critiques we give to fellow writers to the fiction or nonfiction manuscripts we get published, let’s strive for our words to be good and helpful.

Dear God, forgive me for the times I’ve beaten others down because of my harsh criticism or condemnation. Please give me Your tender heart. Help me write words that encourage people to chase after Your goodness! In Jesus’ name. Amen.

-photo of handmade quilt by Nancy I. Sanders

