Understanding

100_1399
Come closer and listen. I have always told you plainly what would happen so that you could clearly understand. And now the Lord God and his Spirit have sent me (with this message).
-Isaiah 48:16, LB

What message has God put on your heart to write? As His scribes, it is our task to learn how to improve our writing skills so that people can clearly understand what God wants us to say. It’s important to constantly be attending writer’s conferences, participating in critique groups, and reading how-to books to help us be better writers.

Dear God, don’t let me take my responsibility to write lightly. Give me a passion to work to improve my skills as a writer on a continuous basis so that I can write with clarity and quality. In Jesus’s name. Amen.

-photo after ice storm in PA by Pam Hershberger

