Little by Little

shark HPIM3645
The Lord your God will drive those nations out ahead of you little by little. You will not clear them away all at once, otherwise the wild animals would multiply too quickly for you.
-Deuteronomy 7:22, NLT

Have you been wondering why God is not advancing you more quickly toward success as His scribe? It could be that in His great wisdom, He knows that if we move forward in our career too quickly, the “wild animals” would multiply too quickly against us and destroy us. Little by little, God will accomplish His purposes through each one of His scribes. Let’s rejoice that we are in His care!

Dear Father, please forgive me when I am impatient. Please help me focus on what you want me to write today and get it written. Thank You that You are guarding and keeping that which is mine and that You will move my career forward at the perfect pace. In Jesus’s name. Amen.

-photo of shark at Monterey Bay Aquarium by Nancy I. Sanders

