Courage

Be of good courage, and let us be strong
for our people and for the cities of our God.
and may the Lord do what is good in His sight.
-2 Samuel 10:12, NKJV

Take courage, fellow scribe! God has a manuscript He is calling each one of us to write. Be strong! Sit down and write! Our people and the cities of our God are in need of His words written through us for such a time as this.

Dear God, as I sit down to write today and every day on the projects You call me to write, help me be strong! Help me write with courage–not for my glory or fame but for our people and our cities and our nations! Then publish–or not–what I have written, now–or in a future generation–according to what is good is your sight. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

-photo of skyline in New York City by Nancy I. Sanders

