Enthusiastic

coral PICT1413
So, my dear brothers and sisters,
be strong and steady,
always enthusiastic about the Lord’s work,
for you know that nothing you do
for the Lord is ever useless.
-1 Corinthians 15:58, NLT

Every word we write and every manuscript we submit has its holy purpose, no matter how many rejections we receive. The hours we spend in research or preparing proposals or typing out text is never useless. God works in us and He works through us in all we do as His scribe. Let this reminder bring a smile to your face and an enthusiasm to your heart. Let this knowledge give you the strength to keep on writing those manuscripts!

Dear God, thank You for this wonderful affirmation! You never reject the work I do for You. Help me see the value of what You have called me to write, even in the face of countless rejections. Give me a renewed enthusiasm to continue to write Your words. -In Jesus’ name. Amen.

-photo of coral at Sea World by Nancy I. Sanders

