Purpose

My purpose in writing is to encourage you and assure you that the grace of God is with you no matter what happens.
-1 Peter 5:12, NLT

Why do we write? What is our purpose? Let’s make it our purpose to speak God’s grace into lost and lonely lives through the manuscripts we are working on. Whether we write for children or adults, in the secular or the Christian market, for magazine publishers or book publishers, our readers will be encouraged and reassured. God cares and God gives grace. Let’s extend it through the words we write as well.

Dear Father, please show me clearly how to communicate Your grace through the manuscripts I write. Encourage me each day as Your scribe so that I may encourage others. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

-photo of Hibiscus in back yard by Nancy I. Sanders

