Scribes


Therefore, indeed,
I send you prophets,
wise men,
and scribes.
-Matthew 23:34, NKJV

We are God’s scribes. As we write, God is working through us with the gift of prophecy to address issues that He alone can know. God gives us the gift of wisdom to write words that are wise and good for such a time as this, or for future generations.

Ah Lord God! Your scribes write under the anointing and calling of the Lord Jesus Christ! Oh, may I alway be one of Your scribes that You send personally to write words that lead people to You! May the words I write bring life and plant godliness in the hearts of my readers. Even if I am never noticed, may my books and the words You call me to write bring glory to Your name. Amen.

-photo of Jacarandas in Whittier, CA by Nancy I. Sanders

