Hope!

Lord, sustain me as you promised,
that I may live!
Do not let my hope be crushed.
-Psalm 119:116, NLT

God has His purposes and plans for our lives and for each manuscript He calls us to write. His ways are higher than ours, and often we do not totally understand His full purposes for us. If you are feeling confused or not exactly sure why things are turning out as they are regarding your writing career, ask God to sustain you. Ask God to renew your hope. Ask God to fulfill His promises in His perfect timing, and encourage you each step of the way. He will! He knows just how to encourage His scribes.

Dear God, thank You for Your promises. Thank You for Your hope. Thank You for Your plan for my life as Your scribe. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

-photo of dragonfly on apricot tree in backyard by Nancy I. Sanders

