Open Door

“I know all the things you do, and I have opened a door for you that no one can shut. You have little strength, yet you obeyed my word and did not deny me.”
-Revelation 3:8, NLT

Look ahead into the future, scribe! God has opened a door for you that no one can shut. Editors can’t shut it. Rejection letters can’t shut it. Even other writers can’t shut it. Take the little strength you have and walk through that door. God has your future waiting for you! And it includes an open door.

Dear God, thank You for being the God of open doors. You hold my future in Your hands. Even though the days ahead may seem foggy to me, You know the plans You have for me and they are good plans with a future and a hope! Thank You for encouraging me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

-photo of door inside lighthouse on Cape Cod, Massachusetts by Nancy I. Sanders

